Promotional Bollocks (I’m sorry, I’m bored and self-interested)

Facebook is the best thing that’s ever happened to me – other than being born and that time some bloke came out of the parade at Gay Pride in LA to tell me I was ‘channeling ten.’ (By which he meant I was hot and stylish. A ten out of ten – like other gay icons such as Madonna, Kylie Minogue, Pink and the Lion out of the Wizard of Oz – who, by the way, I once played, to public acclaim, in a school play.)

That’s not to say I don’t have a love/hate relationship with Facebook. You may even remember that I once wrote about that relationship, here on this very blog.

But, despite encouraging crazed stalking, Facebook is an excellent medium for re-connecting, sharing, flirting, and joking with both local and long distance friends. Plus there’s the not un-thrilling risk of sudden and sporadic heartache, when a photo of your current crush snuggling with a woman hotter than you appears, like a dagger to the neck, in your newsfeed.

Therefore I have decided to set up a ‘fan’ (sorry! I know! There isn’t another word!) page for this blog. So you can ‘like’ it. Which will hopefully serve to both promote the blog to those future fans who’ve yet to read it, and also to boost my ego (unless none of you ‘like’ it, in which case, suicide (just kidding! You know I would never! (Yes I know suicide is not a joking matter, but it’s a Saturday night and I’m in on my own eating cold pasta and drinking my housemate’s boyfriend’s beer, give me a break))).

If you wish to ‘like’ the fan page, then you can do so by clicking here, and pressing ‘like.’ You know how it goes.

Love you all.

Happy Weekend. I’ll be back with a proper post in a couple of days.

Oh, and, for your delight and pleasure, here is a picture of my foot:

20140125-205728.jpg

Xxxx

Leave a Reply

